Hannah Maree

by Hannah Klomp

Image

My name is Hannah and I am in my first year of University studying a Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies. I am eighteen years old and live my week in Wollongong City and the weekend consists of visiting my family and friends in Sydney which is about a three hour train ride to where they are. People think I am a bit crazy because I do that, but I have the best of both worlds and my life in Wollongong consists of university, studying and a ten minute walk from my house straight to City beach so I can’t complain. I am very interested in creative arts, and the wide role that art plays in the media as well as communicating different ideas and values to society. I am really looking forward to the years spent at university and all the different things I will learn!

